Recorded at: Atlantis, Junkmail, and No mans land studios Winter/Spring 2011

Produced by Mikael Åkerfeldt

Engineered by Janne Hansson & Steven Wilson

Mixed by Steven Wilson and Mikael Åkerfeldt

Mastered by Peter Mew at Abbey Road studios

Photography by Sandra Artigas

Artwork designed by Travis Smith
Artwork concept by Mikael Åkerfeldt



1. Heritage

2. The Devil’s Orchard

3. I Feel The Dark

4. Slither

5. Nepenthe

6. Häxprocess

7. Famine

8. The Lines In My Hand

9. Folklore

10. Marrow Of The Earth



Pyre (Special edition only)

Face In The snow (Special edition only)


All music written by Åkerfeldt except ”Pyre” written by Åkerfeldt/Åkesson

All lyrics written by Åkerfeldt


Published by Imagem music worldwide



Mikael Åkerfeldt – All vocals, lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars, mellotron, grand piano

Fredrik Åkesson – Lead, rhythm guitars, acoustig guitars on ”Pyre”

Martin Mendez – Bass guitars

Martin Axenrot – Drums and percussion

Per Wiberg – Mellotron, grand & electric pianos, hammond B3

Joakim Svalberg – Grand piano on ”Heritage”

Alex Acun­a – Percussion on ”Famine”

Björn J:son Lindh – Flute on ”Famine”



Cd – Expanded special edition/standard edition (Roadrunner)

2 Lp (Roadrunner)

7” – The throat of Winter (Roadrunner)

Session Diary Equipment

More in this category: « ORCHID - 1994