Recorded at: (New) Unisound studios, Winter 1996

Produced by: Opeth & Dan Swanö

Engineered by: Dan Swanö

Mixed by: Dan Swanö & Opeth

Mastered at Cutting room by Peter in de Betou

Photography by Lennart Kaltea
except cover photo shot by Tuija Lindström

Band logo by Timo Ketola


1. Advent

2. The Night And The Silent Water

3. Nectar

4. Black Rose Immortal

5. To bid you farewell



Eternal soul torture (Special edition and vinyl only – 1992 Rehearsal recording)


All music written by Åkerfeldt/Lindgren

All lyrics written by Åkerfeldt

except ”Eternal soul torture” written by David Isberg


Published by Zomba music Ltd worldwide



Mikael Åkerfeldt – Vocals, lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars

Peter Lindgren – Lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars

Johan DeFarfalla – Bass guitars, backing vocals

Anders Nordin - Drums



Cd – Special tin box edition/standard editions (Candlelight, Century media, License)
2 Lp (Displeased, Back in black)
2 Lp – Picture disc (Candlelight)
Cassette (Mystic productions – Poland only)

Cd box – The Candlelight years (Licence – Japan only – Containing first 3 albums)

Session Diary Equipment