Recorded at: Maestro Musik & Studio Fredman, Summer 1999

Produced by: Mikael Åkerfeldt

Engineered by: Isak Edh & Fredrik Nordström

Mixed by: Fredrik Nordström & Opeth

Mastered by Göran Finnberg at the Mastering Room

Photography by Harry Välimäki

Band logo by Timo Ketola

Artwork design by Travis Smith



1. The Moor

2. Godhead´s lament

3. Benighted

4. Moonlapse Vertigo

5. Face Of Melinda

6. Serenity Painted Death

7. White Cluster


All music & lyrics written by Åkerfeldt


Published by Zomba music Ltd worldwide



Mikael Åkerfeldt – All vocals, lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars

Peter Lindgren – Lead and rhythm guitars

Martin Mendez – Bass guitars

Martin Lopez – Drums



Cd – Expanded special edition/standard editions (Peaceville)

2 Lp (Peaceville records)

Cassette (Mystic productions – Poland only)

Session Diary Equipment