Recorded at: Maestro Musik & Studio Fredman, Summer 2002

Produced by: Mikael Åkerfeldt

Co-produced by Steven Wilson

Engineered by: Isak Edh, Fredrik Nordström & Steven Wilson

Mixed by: Andy Sneap & Opeth

Mastered by Göran Finnberg at the Mastering room

Photography by Harry Välimäki

Artwork design by Travis Smith



1. Wreath

2. Deliverance

3. A fair judgement

4. For absent friends

5. Master's apprentices

6. By the pain I see in others


All music and lyrics written by Mikael Åkerfeldt


Published by Zomba music ltd worldwide



Mikael Åkerfeldt – All vocals, lead, rhythm & acoustic guitars

Peter Lindgren – Lead guitars

Martin Mendez – Bass guitars

Martin Lopez – Drums

Steven Wilson – Lead guitars in ”Master’s apprentices” and backing vocals in ”A fair judgement” & grand piano in ”For absent friends”



Cd – Digipak edition/standard edition (MFN, Koch, License)

2 Lp Picture disc (Bootleg?)

2 Lp (Back on black)

Cd – ”Deliverance” edit version (Promo only)

Session Diary Equipment