Recorded at: Fascination street, Winter/Spring 2005

Produced by: Mikael Åkerfeldt

Engineered by: Jens Bogren

Mixed by: Jens Bogren & Opeth

Mastered by Tomas Eberger at Cutting room

Band drawing by Anthony Sorrento

Artwork design by Travis Smith



1. Ghost of perdition

2. The baying of the hounds

3. Beneath the mire

4. Atonement

5. Reverie/Harlequin forest

6. Hours of wealth

7. The grand conjuration

8. Isolation years


All music and lyrics written by Mikael Åkerfeldt


Published by Zomba music Ltd worldwide



Mikael Åkerfeldt – All vocals, lead, rhythm & acoustic guitars, mellotron

Peter Lindgren – Lead guitars

Martin Mendez – Bass guitars

Martin Lopez – Drums and percussion

Per Wiberg – Mellotron, Hammond organ, grand piano, moog



Cd – Expanded special edition/standard edition (Roadrunner)

2 Lp (Roadrunner)

Cd – ”The grand conjuration” edit version (Promo only)

Session Diary Equipment